HoA: Best Source

As I am looking into the comparison of therapy dogs and war dogs (MWD), I have divided my time researching both types of service dogs. First, I started researching military dogs.

My best source so far has been from the website: www.uswardogs.org. It is the official website for the United States War Dogs Association. It is such a good find for my project because I gained a ton of information from an accredited source that specifies in my subtopic (MWD). Additionally, the website contains a lot of information about U.S. war dogs in all wars starting with World War I which will become useful when I describe the history. The information goes in depth which is great because I’ll get more out of it.

I think it’s a wonderful idea that the U.S. has an organization that’s dedicated to these dogs. While I was skimming through the site, I became interested in the dogs themselves because there’s a ton of pictures.

I will definitely use the historical information about American MWDs. This might be presented in the form of a timeline with explanations of key events. Also, there is information about the types of war dogs, how they’re trained, etc. that I will include in my project as well. The best part of the site is the pictures of the dogs throughout time; they’re really cute. These will be used as pictures on my project board.

2 thoughts on “HoA: Best Source

  1. Anchen T. says:

    This seems like a great find! Having a website dedicated to your subject will definitely be a great source of information for your research, and it will probably cover all of the periods of the usage of war dogs and how their role evolved over time.

    Like

  2. Dalila H. says:

    This seems like a great source and very informative since it covers a lot of information about service dogs specifically in war and the history of their use.

    Like

Leave a comment